Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January, 2013

It’s 2013, the Earth is still here (no, I’m not surprised), so is the Moon, and so am I! Time to begin another year of low-budget, high-enthusiasm cell phone astrophotography!
0103030752az
Above: 7:52 AM CST January 3, 2013 (13:52 UT)
Below: 7:55 AM (13:55 UT), with 2x Barlow
0103030755zz
Below: 5:39 AM CST December 31, 2012 (11:39 UT)
1231020539z

8″ reflector telescope, 25mm eyepiece, LG VX8360 cell phone camera. Click to enlarge.

Advertisements

Read Full Post »