Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for the ‘Hanukkah’ Category


Above: Saturn in the brightening predawn sky, 7:42 AM CST 12-20-11 (13:42 UT). 25mm eyepiece with 2x Barlow.
Below: Waning crescent Moon, 7:50 AM CST 12-20-11 (13:50 UT). 25mm eyepiece. Both with 8″ reflector telescope and LG VX8360 cell phone camera. Click lunar photo for larger view.

Blessings to all those celebrating Hanukkah! Click for info from Paleojudaica.com.

Advertisements

Read Full Post »